Bachpan Ki Badami Yadein

Posted on by

Bachpan ki Badami Yadein is his Come Back album, his return after a three years hiatus to his first love, which is music. There are seven tracks in this album and each song is distinctive and narrative in nature, which make them very relatable and thus touch your heart and soul instantly.

The whole album is a compilation of songs with different moods. The title track Bachpan Ki Badami Yadein is perhaps every one’s story from childhood to high school. You just connect with the poetry right away and while listening to the track go down the memory lane of that phase of your life.

Another interesting song, Election is a political satire. The composition is hilarious, but at the same time it conveys a very serious message, which is the importance of voting, and the right candidate.

The album also includes two romantic numbers, Jaanay Do, which has a classical feel to it and reflects a more mature side of his personality and Chand Se, which is again his trademark soft and melodious ballad.
The songs Panga and Kunwara are just full of fun and masti and lighten the mood of the album in their own respective ways.

And lastly Maula Ali Janam, a sufi track, which just pumps up your energy and takes you to another divine level.



1. Bachpan Ki Badami Yadein
2. Election
3. Panga
4. Kunwara [New Version]
5. Chand Se
6. Maula Ali Janam
7. Jaanay Do

About moments, that stay captured…
Not in a lens, but in my heart.
Ali Haider

Release Year : 2013